Classic Double Chocolate Chip Brownies Recipe

I love making cakes and pastries that require more work. It’s fun and therapeutic. I bake when I’m mad, sad, happy, bored, anything. But sometimes I don’t feel like doing much work and still want something chocolaty and cake-like. This inevitably leads me to brownies.

IMG_4856

I found this recipe on the bag of Nestle chocolate chips I have, and it’s served me pretty well. It’s nothing fancy, but it’s mixed in a saucepan then put in the oven. From the first step to actually baking it, it takes all of five minutes. After that, it’s the normal twenty or so minutes in the oven.

I’ve probably made this easy recipe about a thousand times. I think you’ll want to, as well.

IMG_4852

 

Classic Double Chocolate Chip Brownies

From Nestlé

2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips

1/2 cup butter or margarine (1 stick)

3 large eggs

1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour

1 cup granulated sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/2 cup chopped nuts (optional)

Preheat oven to 350°F. Grease 13 x 9-inch baking pan.

Melt 1 cup chocolate chips and butter in large, heavy-duty saucepan over low heat; stir until smooth. Remove from heat. Stir in eggs. Stir in flour, sugar, vanilla extract and baking soda. Stir in remaining chocolate chips and nuts (if using). Spread into prepared baking pan.

Bake for 18 to 22 minutes or until wooden pick inserted in center comes out slightly sticky. Cool completely in pan on wire rack.

IMG_4846

4 thoughts on “Classic Double Chocolate Chip Brownies Recipe

Leave a Reply

