Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies, My Favorite!

I have to say, I wouldn’t have expected it from myself, either. Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies are my favorite? What has this world come to?

IMG_3500

I know, I know. But rest assured, I don’t like healthy-tasting things, so these aren’t some sort of sugar-free, flax-raisin, whole wheat concoction. No way. We treat our desserts with respect around here.

IMG_3421

The recipe for these great cookies was given to me by a family friend, Galit, who lives in Oregon. I believe I wrote it down in her kitchen as the storm outside worsened, and you could see dark gray clouds and heavy rain through the windows. So, it must have been around late May.

IMG_3506

But seriously, guys, all you have to do is mix everything together and make little flattened spheres of cookie dough on a pan. I mean, you don’t even need a mixing utensil thing (spoon?). Just use your hands, like the civilized person you are. I know I did.

IMG_3434

You could probably bang out a whole batch of these in half an hour. The cookie lovers in your life will thank you.

IMG_3520

And now, without further ado, I give you –

Galit’s Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

200g butter, softened

2 eggs + 1 yolk

1 cup brown sugar

2 cups all-purpose flour

1 tsp. baking soda

1 tsp. cinnamon

3 1/2 cups quick cooking oats

300g chocolate chips

Preheat the oven to 350°F (180°C).

Put all the ingredients in a bowl together and mix them up with your hands (it’s so much easier that way).

Form little balls of the cookie dough in your hands, flatten them a bit, and place them on a greased cookie sheet.

Bake for 15-20 minutes, and voilà!

IMG_3529_a

IMG_3511

4 thoughts on “Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies, My Favorite!

  1. Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies! My favorite cookie because at least there’s the healthy oatmeal along with the sugar. Will definitely try this recipe with the extra egg yolk.

Leave a Reply

